Race Dates - NZ Sires Stakes Series

2 year olds

Colts & Geldings

  Race Dates Poster  20-21
 Coming Soon
 
 All dates are subject to change - when circumstances beyond our control require it - with HRNZ approval.
Garrards Hors and Hound Website (NZ)
Garrard's Sires' Stakes 2YO Colts & Geldings Series (No 38)
Silver will only be held if 4 or more acceptors
SSQ Races are also qualifying races
-
What
Heat 1
Heat 2
Heat 3
 
SSQ1
SSQ2
SSQ3
 
Final
Silver
 
Host
NZMTC 
Waikato BOP  .
NZMTC
 
Breckon Farms Young Guns Ht 4
NZ Kindergarten Stakes
Avon City Ford Welcome Stakes
 
NZMTC
NZMTC
  
 Where
Addington
Cambridge
Addington
 
Alexandra Park
Wyndham
Addington
 
Addington
Addington
 
When
Wed 24th Mar
Thur 15th Apr
Thu 22nd Apr
 
Fri 19th Feb
Thur 1st Apr
Fri 9th Apr
 
Fri 21st May
Fri 21st May
 
 
2021
2021
2021
 
2021
2021
2021
 
2021
2021
 

Fillies

 
Magness Benrow Website
 
Magness Benrow Sires' Stakes 2YO Fillies Series (No 38)
Silver will only be held if 4 or more acceptors
SSQ races are also qualifying races
Confirmed Dates -
 
What
Heat 1
Heat 2
Heat 3
Heat 4
 
SSQ 1
SSQ 3
 
Final
Silver
Host
NZMTC
Auckland TC
NZMTC
Auckland TC
 
Downbytheseaside Leonard Memorial Stakes
Caduceus Club Southern Fillies Classic  
 
Auckland TC
Auckland TC
 Where
Addington
Alexandra Park
Addington
Alexandra Park
 
Cheviot @ Addington 
Northern Southland TC
 
Alexandra Park
Alexandra Park
When
Wed 24th Mar
Fri 26th Mar
Sat 3rd Apr
Fri 16th Apr
 
Sun 7th Mar
Sat 13th Mar
 
Fri 30th Apr
Fri 30th Apr
 
2021
2021
2021
2021
 
2021
2021
 
2021
2021

Trotters

 
Lone Star Website
 
Lone Star Sires' Stakes 2YO Trotters Series (No 38)
Silver will only be run if there are 4 or more acceptors
Confirmed Dates
 
What
Prelude 1
Prelude 2 
Championship
Silver
 
Host
Waikato BOP
Ashburton TC
NZMTC  
NZMTC 
 
Where
Cambridge
Ashburton
Addington
Addington
 
When
Thu 18th Mar
Sat 1st May
Fri 21st May
Fri 21st May
 
 
2021
2021
2021
2021
 

3 year olds

Colts and Geldings

 
Woodlands Stud Website
 
Woodlands Stud Sires' Stakes Colts and Geldings Series (No 38)
Estimated Final stake - $
Estimated Stakes of Heats - $20,000 (8 or more acceptors)
Silver - Est Stakes $ - Programme Conditions to follow
Confirmed Dates
What
Heat 1
Heat 2
Heat 3
Heat 4
Heat 5
 
Final
Silver
Host
NZMTC
Waikato BOP
NZMTC
Auckland TC 
Ashburton TC
 
NZMTC 
NZMTC 
Where
Addington
Cambridge
Addington
Alexandra Park
Ashburton
 
Addington
Addington
When
Thu 7th Oct
Thu 14th Oct
Fri 15th Oct
Fri 22nd Oct
Mon 25th Oct
 
Tue 9th Nov
Fri 26th Nov
 
2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
 
2021
2021

Fillies

 
Dunstan Horse Feeds Website
 
Dunstan Horsefeeds Sires' Stakes Fillies Series (No 38)
Estimated Championship Stake - $ - Programme Conditions to follow
Estimate Stake of Heats - $20,000 (8 or more acceptors)
Silver will only be run if there are 4 or more acceptors
Confirmed Dates -
 
What
Heat 1
Heat 2
Heat 3
Heat 4
 
Championship
Silver
Host
Ashburton TC
Auckland TC
NZMTC
Auckland TC 
 
Auckland TC
Waikato BOP
Where
Ashburton
Alexandra Park
Addington
Alexandra Park
 
Alexandra Park
Cambridge
When
Thu 11th Nov
Fri 19th Nov
Fri 26th Nov
Fri 3rd Dec
 
Fri 31st Dec
Fri 7th Jan
 
2021
2021
2021
2021
 
2021
2022

Trotters

 
Lone Star Website
 
Lone Star Sire's Stakes 3 YO Trotters Series (No 37)
Silver will only be run if there are 4 or more acceptors.
Lone Star Sires' Stakes Classique - 3YO Trotting Fillies
Confirmed Dates
What
Prelude 1*
Championship
Silver
New Race
3YO Trotting Fillies Classique
Host
NZMTC 
Auckland TC
Auckland TC 
 
NZMTC 
Where
Addington
Alexandra Park
Alexandra Park
 
Addington
When
Fri 5th Feb
Fri 23rd April
Fri 23rd April
 
Fri 19th Feb
 
2021
2021
2021
 
2021

Special

 
 
{/supertable}
 

 
{supertable table}{headrows 1}
 
{/supertable}

Other Races

Mares

 
Nevele R Stud Website
 
Nevele R Southern Mares Classic - Est $40,000
For 4yo & Older Pacing Mares who were sustained to yearling payment (B) for Sires' Stakes or Nevele R Fillies or Vendor-Purchase paid PGGW Yearling Sales or NZB Harness Million eligbile Conditioned Race - Programme conditions to follow. NOTE: The 2021 edition will allow in eligible 3yo's (i.e. due to horses birthday date change to Janaury 1st)
 
What
Mares Classic
Host
NZMTC 
Where
Addington 
When
Fri 12th Nov
 
2021
 
Magness Benrow Website
 
Magness Benrow Northern Mares Classic - Est $40,000
For 4YO & Older Pacing Mares who were nominated as a foal for Sires Stakes or Nevele R Fillies orVendor-Purchaser paidYearling Sales
Conditioned Race - Programme Conditions to come
What
Mares Classic
Host
Auckland TC
Where
Alexandra Park
When
Fri 5th Mar
 
2021

Trotters

 
Lone Star Website
 
Lone Star 4YO & Over Aged Trotters Classic - Est $40,000
For 4 YO & Older Trotters that were nominated for Sires Stakes as a foal or Vendor-Purchaser Paid Yearling Sales
Conditioned Race -Programme Conditions to come
Confirmed Dates - 
What
 Aged Trotters Classic
 (Conditioned)
Host
 NZMTC
 
Where
 Addington
 
When
 Fri 14th May
 
 
2021
 

Pacers

 
Woodlands Stud Website
 
 Woodlands Stud Harness 7000    Est Stake $40,000
 3yo Pacers - Foal Nominated for Sires Stakes No 37 or Nevele R No 43
 (Nominated Sires $7000 or less) (conditioned as per programme conditions Est stake $40,000
 Programme Conditions to come
What
Woodlands Stud Harness 7000
Host
 NZMTC
Where
Addington
When
Fri 12th Feb
 
2021
 
Garrards Hors and Hound Website (NZ)
 Garrard's Sophomore Classic   - Est Stakes $40,000
 3yo C & G Pace - Foal nominated for Sires Stakes No 37
Conditioned as per programme conditions - Programme Conditions to come
What
Garrard's Sophomore Classic
Host
 NZMTC
Where
 Addington
When
 Fri 21st May
 
 2021
 
 
 
Uncut Gems
 4yo & Old - Foal nominated for Sires Stakes or Nevele R Fillies or YS Vendor-Purchaser Paid
Rotates in line with the Jewels - Conditioned Race - programme conditions to come
What
NZB Standardbred 4YO & Older Trotters Uncut Gems
Empire Stallions 4YO & Older Mares Uncut Gems
BetaVet4YO & Older Entires & Geldings UNcut Gems
Host
 ATC
 ATC
 ATC
Where
 Alexandra Park
 Alexandra Park
 Alexandra Park
When
 Fri 18th Jun
 Fri 18th Jun
 Fri 18th Jun
 
 2021
 2021
 2021